Where do we go from here?

I had made it my life’s mission to do this

All the running

The fighting

The lying

The manipulation and treachery

2016-02-19T144513Z_63616334_GF10000315239_RTRMADP_3_UGANDA-ELECTION-VIOLENCE

Photo credit: bostonglobe.com

 

I woke up every day planning how I was going to do “the damage”

To you and all those you love

To make you pay, my way

And in my currency

Africa Pope Uganda

Photo credit: recorder.com

 

The Chinese have always been very brilliant, a society

For it’s said, “if you’re going to face your enemy, better are 2 graves dug up…one for you and the other for your enemy”…

I believe they made a lot of sense from it, didn’t they?

Girl_in_Muyuan_in_Jiangxi

Photo credit: en.wikipedia.org

 

Finally, that much awaited day showed up

Armed with everything that I got

To the battle-zone, I marched for the fight of my life

20519375851_633432b870_k

Photo credit: newafricanmagazine.com

 

I must say I defeated the enemy

Lifeless and scattering on his feet, did I leave him!

20170930_USP512

Photo credit: economist.com

 

Then, somebody asked me, having witnessed this … “where do we go from here??”

 

IT’S THE ONE QUESTION I HAVEN’T ANSWERED TILL NOW.

Leave a Reply

